to | Openness, flow and agility as means and purpose of our commitment to leadership

Why is this website packed with so much “we“, “our“ and “us“? Who are they referring to? Is it Florian and the afY team? Or him and me? Them and us? Me and my people? Or is it “us“ as society?

Choose any option you want. It works. You. We. Them. Together, in any case. The more, the better.

Exemplified leadership

Commitment to leadership includes social and societal responsibility. We find daily opportunities to live and breathe this commitment acting as a role model: whenever we make decisions and show the way, but also when we listen to alternative opinions and are strong enough to admit and rectify our mistakes.

Courage to be open

How do the best ideas, solutions and business models emerge? Most of the times precisely originating from a sincere analysis of the weaknesses, the tension field between opposites and the assembling of cross-functional teams, through the clash of diverse approaches and views, the influence of “career changers” from other fields, and openness towards the new, the unorthodox, the unpredictable.

However, without diminishing the importance of diversity, togetherness is what produces the most overwhelming feeling of success.

Flow

Music as an event involving group dynamics was the first dimension that allowed me to experience the magical power of a common flow,

the irresistibly contagious and attractive power of a driving groove. Physical and mental fatigue are suddenly blown away, formerly complex structures and processes turn into intuitive routines, new open spaces emerge.

It’s also in sports that I feel this fascination whenever a well-coordinated team creates brilliant plays and moves based on deeply internalized tactical concepts. Among others, it’s situations as diverse as joint research, public demonstrations of solidarity, spiritual moments with a group or the development of social projects that have allowed me to experience this kind of flow.

Whenever it appears it’s an unequivocal sign for great teamwork, a successful cooperation of different actors and groups, a smoothly ticking interplay of functions. It forms part of our commitment to leadership that we facilitate this flow time and again in the work environment, and as a result tap into the existing potentials of every individual and the group as a whole.

Agility

Agile philosophy, principles, methods and techniques are no longer limited to their application in software development. They provide us with numerous, diverse and valuable ideas for the general use in the development of our projects, teams and organizations.

Burden is lightest when it’s shared. A mistake most educational when it’s accepted. Success biggest when its collective. In openness towards the different lies our largest potential for growth. It’s through internalizing, exemplifying and transmitting behaviour patterns and capacities like these that we become true leaders.

Close Menu
English
German Spanish English

to | Offenheit, Flow und Agilität als Mittel und Ziele unseres Führungsanspruchs

Warum tummelt sich hier so viel „wir“? Wen meinen die? Florian und das afY Team? Sich und mich? Sich und uns? Mich und meine Leute? Oder gar uns als Gesellschaft?

Mal probieren mit „… alle“! Funktioniert. Du. Ihr. Sie. Wir. Gemeinsam, auf jeden Fall. Je mehr, desto besser.

Vorgelebte Führung

Führungsanspruch schliesst soziale und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung mit ein. Täglich bieten sich uns Gelegenheiten, diesen Anspruch zu leben und eine Vorbildfunktion auszuüben: wenn wir Entscheidungen treffen und die Richtung vorgeben, aber auch, wenn wir alternativen Meinungen Gehör schenken und stark genug sind, Fehler offen einzugestehen und zu korrigieren.

Mut zur Offenheit

Wie entstehen die besten Ideen, Lösungsansätze und Geschäftsmodelle? Meistens eben gerade ausgehend von einer ehrlichen Analyse der Schwachpunkte und aus dem Spannungsfeld zwischen Gegensätzen. Durch das Aufeinandertreffen unterschiedlicher Denkansätze und Sichtweisen, den Einfluss von fachfremden Quereinsteigern und dem Zusammenstellen intersdisziplinärer Teams. Durch die Offenheit gegenüber dem Neuen, Unorthodoxen und Unvorhersehbaren.

Bei aller Liebe für die Vielfältigkeit geht der Weg zum schönsten Erfolg aber über die Gemeinsamkeit.

Flow

Die Musik als gruppendynamisches Erlebnis war die erste Dimension, in der ich die magische Kraft des gemeinsamen Flows erfahren habe,

die unwiderstehliche Ansteckungs- und Anziehungskraft eines treibenden Grooves. Körperliche und mentale Müdigkeit sind plötzlich wie weggeblasen, ehemals komplexe Strukturen und Abläufe werden zur intuitiven Routine, neue Freiräume entstehen.

Auch im Sport spüre ich immer wieder diese Faszination, wenn ein eingespieltes Team aufgrund tief verinnerlichter taktischer Vorgaben und Abläufe brillante Spielzüge kreiert. Aber auch in so unterschiedlichen Situationen wie der gemeinsamen Forschung, bei öffentlichen Kundgebungen von Solidarität, in spiriturellen Momenten in der Gruppe oder bei der Entwicklung sozialer Projekte habe ich diesen Flow erleben dürfen.

Wenn er auftritt, ist dies ein untrügliches Zeichen für eine gute Teamarbeit, eine gelungene Kooperation verschiedener Akteure und Gruppen, ein in sich greifendes Zusammenspielen der Funktionen. Teil der Führungsverantwortung ist es, diesen Fluss auch immer wieder am Arbeitsplatz entstehen zu lassen und so schlummernde Potentiale beim Einzelnen und der Gruppe abrufen zu können.

Agilität

Agile Philosophie, Prinzipien, Methoden und Techniken sind mittlerweile nicht mehr auf die Anwendung in der Softwareentwicklung begrenzt und bieten uns zahlreiche, vielfältige und wertvolle Ideen zur allgemeinen Anwendung in der Entwicklung unserer Projekte, Teams und Organisationen.

Die leichteste Last ist die geteilte, der lehrreichste Fehler der akzeptierte, der grösste Erfolg der gemeinsame. In der Offenheit dem Anderen gegenüber liegt unser grösstes Wachstumspotential. Verhaltensweisen und Fähigkeiten wie diese zu verinnerlichen, vorzuleben und weiterzuvermitteln, darin liegt unser Führungsauftrag.

Menü schließen
German
English Spanish German